Tuesday, February 16

The Fantastic Films of Vincent Price #56 - Twice Told Tales

In this episode Dr. Gangrene takes a look at the film TWICE TOLD TALES, featuring three stories all based on Nathanial Hawthorne stories. All three stories - Dr. Heidegger's Experiment, Rappaccini's Daughter, and The House of Seven Gables, star Price, and are narrated by him as well. 1963. Directed by Sidney Salkow.

About this series: Dr. Gangrene, Physician of Fright and Award-winning Nashville-based TV Horror Host (aka writer/film historian Larry Underwood) explores the films of the merchant of menace, Vincent Price, in chronological order from first to last, approaching them from a scholarly perspective, offering commentary, review and criticism.

No comments:

Post a Comment

related posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...